Hello for Mark in Ohio

MF60

Hi everyone, I'm glad to learn some things.  I've owned a watch since perhaps I was in the 2nd grade.  That first one was a Timex and it only lasted a few years.  When I graduated from high school almost 50 years ago, I got a watch and, and I still have it (more on that later.  After that first watch I bought or was gifter a Citizen Quartz 5500 which I really liked.  That was in the ealry 1990's.  One day after maybe 10-15 years of so the watchman I always took it to said it was on its last legs.  I bought another and kept that too.  the in 2017 I bought an Apple watch Model A1758; Series 2 which bit the dust about a year ago and I bought a Series 7 last fall.  All this time I kept the old ones and also had picked up a La Bruyere LOGO watch and a second one from a club I was in.

My Dad died a couple years ago and in settling things I took three old watches to a jeweler and $15 each later they were working.  I only asked for a battery replacement and I guess that's all it took.  My two brothers and I will choose which ones we each will take.

But my attention turned back to all my old non-running analog waches - 5 wristwatches and 1 pocket watch.  Over the last week I'd gotten the two Citizens and the two La Bruyere's working.  They are all sitting here next to me and I am excited.

But my oldest watch the graduation watch is not working.  Its a Benrus Electronic watch and the reason I set is aside in the early 90's was I was thinking either the battery was no longer available or a simple battry change would not get it going.

That's what brings me here, to learn from you all and maybe I can get that watch ticking in time for my 50th reunion.  But I don't want to throw good monry after bad.

Mark

• Thanks 1