Sourcing upper, crown side, of 2 piece WP stem?

MrRoundel

Season's greetings, all. Presently I'm working on a vintage Girard Perregaux watch that has an AS 1240 movement. Aside from a clutch spring (which I may be able to find suitable generic), it is in need of a crown and upper part of two-piece waterproof stem. I thought that I'd gotten lucky when I found a Bestfit #8 2-piece setup for their number 360 waterproof stem on Ebay. Unfortunately the envelope only contained the lower winding arbor, which I already have. Are there any sources for such parts as these? I realize that original GP parts will be nigh impossible, so aftermarket is certainly OK. I'm new to wrist-watch work (Have had pocket watch servicing/collecting as a hobby for about 15+ years though.), and am just learning to use the Bestfit parts system, etc. It looks to me as if the AS 1240 with waterproof case, (Sea Hawk style?) would take that #360 choice stem in a #8. First of all, does that sound right? Secondly, are their any sources aside from hoping and praying that a parts movement that is complete with a crown and two-piece stem shows up for sale somewhere?  I once had such luck for a vintage men's Sea Hawk. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. Many thanks. Cheers.

Can you post some pics of the parts ?

Have you tried CousinsUK for generic 2 piece stems ? I think I've seen some over there... Maybe try stem extensions... That's where I think I saw something... Maybe I'm not suggesting what you need, though...

Pictures might help, but if you have the inner part of the stem then the outer part can be found here:

https://www.cousinsuk.com/category/stem-extensions

Generic waterproof crowns are here

https://www.cousinsuk.com/category/waterproof-watch-crowns

You might find a GP signed crown used on ebay, but unlikely to have a decent seal in it.