Mainspring barrel inside diameter

Greetings everyone,

I'm relatively new to this hobby, having been involved for about 1.5 years now, and I'm thoroughly enjoying it. I would greatly appreciate any information you could share with me on the following,Thank you!

Good afternoon,
I'm reaching out with a question regarding the inner diameters of mainspring barrels for Waltham, Hamilton, and Illinois pocket watches in sizes 16-18. I would prefer this information to ensure I order mainspring winders with the correct diameters for these watches. Unfortunately, I've been unable to find this information online, and I'm wondering if anyone can provide it or direct me to a reliable source.
As I'm currently away from home, I don't have access to the barrels to measure them myself.
Best regards, Dave

1 hour ago, Dsquared said:

I order mainspring winders with the correct diameters for these watches.

Out of curiosity where you going to order these mainspring winders from?

What about the other issue if you purchase modern mainspring winders they may or may not work at least as the handles will have issues. Specifically modern handles are designed for modern Springs and vintage watches seem to have a lot of variations unfortunately it's not that simple usually end up on some occasions you end up having to use multiple sets of handles and/or winders to find something that fits. Then I would probably have to sit down and measure as to whether there actually is sort of a?