I need help identifying this Rolex and it’s movement.

10 minutes ago, Neverenoughwatches said:

I hate to say it but no way is that a Rolex

I would agree,  the balance looks all wrong, the modern rolex balance is adjusted using a special tool and not a by moving the adjustment arm used in most other watches, so this would either have to be something posing as a Rolex, or an older type. However the older types would not have a spring loaded balance jewel system so this rules out this explanation. In addition to this, the text on the movement is different the "seventeen Jewels..." appears to be etched or raised, but the "...Rolex Geneva" seems to be printed, which indicates to me that this was added at a later date, again to make it appear it is a Rolex. Finally, the movement is absent any decoration (perlage, striping etc...) which I have not seen in a Rolex.  I'm no expert on Rolex and (of course) there are exceptions to what I have shown, but this would raise alarm bells if I were looking to purchase it.

Edited by Waggy
  • Like 2

1 hour ago, Nucejoe said:

Its a ST96 mumbi Rolex.

1 hour ago, Nucejoe said:

Its a ST96 mumbi Rolex.

Certainly is Joe. But at least the OP can get plenty of spares.

3 hours ago, Waggy said: