Advise on how to/what to buy regarding replacement set of hands for an old watch.

Matheus

As you can see at the members introduction thread, I'm not really a watch enthusiast, but I'm facing a problem to keep beautiful a watch I inherited from my late granddad.

Being a biologist, I'm not the classy kind of guy. Good outfit for my routine is jeans/t-shirt/leather sandals or moccasins and I'm done. At the wrist I usually wear my old and utilitarian Orient mako or a beaten Russian Sturmanskie and that's all.

But... next January I'll marry (first time, besides 44 years old) a beautiful girl I met when I moved to central Brazil 4 years ago, so will be a formal occasion and will be time to buy a suit to wear (to marry and to be buried, probably. Trust me, no one wears a suit where daily temperature can reach 312K with 11% humidity). For the fortunate occasion, I'd like to wear a dress watch I inherited from my late grandfather. It is a beautiful watch I care with utmost respect and love, and it have been working flawlessly at least the last 15 years, while in my possession.

I did some homework, and the watch is a JeanRichard model, with yellow gold plated case (33.13mm diameter), filled with a Felsa 693 triple calendar/moonphase movement in perfect condition. I already had it revised by an experienced watch repair guy here (the only one in town people trust their Omegas, Rolexes and so on), who can restore the case and crown. Externally, the only flaws are some plating loss on the crown and top/right lug where my grandfather's fingers and shirt sleeve abraded. This guy can replate it, but advised me to keep it as is, just clean the case and live with granddad's character.