Music

Years ago in my workshop I always had radio 2 on. When it was cricket season I would always have the test match on.

Here's a few of my favorites Pink Floyd, Captain Beefheart, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, Moody Blues.  I have hundreds of cd's of music on my computers.

Years ago in my workshop I always had radio 2 on. When it was cricket season I would always have the test match on.

Here's a few of my favorites Pink Floyd, Captain Beefheart, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, Moody Blues.  I have hundreds of cd's of music on my computers.

'Just another brick in the wall.' Also, Bob Dylan has Swedish roots; they often do programs about him on Sveriges Radio P1.

Dave

Although I studied classical music and played a fair bit of it, I got side tracked into my current career: IT. I did play lots of Bach, lots of Spanish music for Classical Guitar and South American music, mostly Agustin Barrios and Leo Brower which are staples in the guitar repertoire...also several rag times too (Scott Joplin), all of which I enjoyed so much I can't describe it. Other than Bach and Handel being my favorites, I like Mozart (funny, most people say this the first time, I don't, I leave him for third or maybe fourth), Beethoven (not so much but quite, maybe 10th on the list), Handel, Chopin (used to play his preludes in the piano) and Liszt (love that one), Boccherini, Puccini, Wagner, oh well the list goes on... and enjoying most everything music, on the "dark side" my other musical tastes include Beatles (Number one hands down), some country music and such, eg. Toby Keith and banjo music, then, Led Zeppelin (number one point one), Lynyrd Skynyrd (almost a number one too), blues, jazz: Armstrong, Steve Ray Vaughan, Getz, Pat Benatar, Brazilian: Elis Regina, Jobim, Powell...OK, I like most everything, even old big band music: Dorsey, Miller,etc, and "music hall" stuff: Trenet, Piaf, Montand (Syracuse, one of my favorites)...where does it end? My music library is quite big...just as my movie collec