Balance Jewel Questions

Hi, all,

I am hoping I can get some advice. I am working on my first watch. It is an old Tissot that I bought maybe 10 years ago (secondhand) and which stopped working maybe 5 years ago. Recently I decided to try to fix it. I have no experience so I've been watching a lot of YouTube videos and reading guides online.

It is a day/date watch, and since I started working on it I discovered it has an ETA 2846 movement. I managed to partially dismantle the watch and get it running again. I then decided to continue dismantling the watch and then clean, and re-lubricate/re-build it.

I have got half of the watch re-build and re-lubricated (the "non-face side), however i am hitting issues with the balance jewel/end stone.

I am attemping to use the technique of lubricating the flat side of the end stone and then placing the chatone(?) on top and then putting the whole thing back in the watch, but I am really finding it difficult.

After hours of struggling on this one task, I managed to lose one of the end stones. I looked online and found that the correct size for this movement is Inca 122.11, and ordered some replacements. However when they arrived they were slightly bigger in diameter than the end stone I had lost (at the time I still had one original stone to compare). I am not sure what fraction of a mlllimeter the difference was, but they basically look like they are the exact same size as the chatone, rather than a fraction smaller so that they would fit inside the chatone. I have now ordered a packet of mixed end stones of various sizes, so I can try to find one that fits in the chatone. To make matters worse, I continued trying to rebuild the balance jewel with the one "good" end stone I had left and managed to lose that one as well.