rubs3488

Hey 

I am ruben
i am new to the watch making section
i just picked up my first watch to repair after seeing 50 video's on youtube i thought i would give it a go
and 30 minutes later. i am already stuck on the repair
if your wondering what kind of watch i am still wondering too so anything you have please let me know
i would love to learn more about it , what kind of movement it has i think a (tissot cal 27a?)

i would love to read your reactions
until next time

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-14 at 6.01.51 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-14 at 5.50.36 PM.jpeg

17 hours ago, rubs3488 said:

what kind of movement it has i think a (tissot cal 27a?)

Welcome here. That is a quality mov.t and watch. As a complete beginner, with no experience and no tools it's practically certain that you can only do damage by messing with it. Save yourself the frustration, hindsight wisdom doesn't repair past mistakes. Leave it alone for the time being, and learn first on something of no or little value es explained in the topic below

• Thanks 1

13 minutes ago, rubs3488 said:

It is already broken

Sorry, you don't even know what is "broken". Even if if you knew, most likely you would not be able to repair it anyway with no tools, no parts, and no knowledge.

I believe that part of the "watch repair enthusiast" culture is to accept oneself limits and not inflict unnecessary damage, no matter how little one has paid a nice watch like this.

In all events, I wish you good luck and perhaps we will see where you get in one week, then one year from now.

• Like 1

15 hours ago, rubs3488 said:

but when do you think i will be ready for repairing this watch ?

After you will be able to take apart, clean, lubricate and put back together a cheap watch that is working, even if not perfectly. That without loosing or breaking anything.