Omega Speedmaster Oscillating Weight

Hi all, I have a Omega speedmaster and that something was loose inside, when I opened the back I found that the oscillating weight has become loose and I am able to lift it of, is this a lost centre screw or has it broken away… I would be very great-full for any help

Robert5034D71D-325F-4395-B23D-48676BA13328.thumb.jpeg.2c956871c1cfbdf84bc2b0cbb5086b0a.jpeg

1 hour ago, Robert123 said:

Hi all, I have a Omega speedmaster and that something was loose inside, when I opened the back I found that the oscillating weight has become loose and I am able to lift it of, is this a lost centre screw or has it broken away… I would be very great-full for any help

Robert5034D71D-325F-4395-B23D-48676BA13328.thumb.jpeg.2c956871c1cfbdf84bc2b0cbb5086b0a.jpeg

Looks like the screw that attaches the oscillating weight to the auto bridge has come loose and fallen somewhere into the movement.

auto bridge.png

Where is the click on this thing?  

Robert shake the watch a little see if oscilator runs or seconds hand move. you would want all barrel power released which you do through the click.

The missing screw is either inside the movement or on fell on the floor as you openned the back plate.

1 hour ago, Nucejoe said:

Where is the click on this thing?  

I’m quite sure you know the Omega 1153/1154 is just an ETA 7750, the click spring is just in the hole you see I the picture.

7750_click.thumb.jpg.163779cf1f46b6e1efcf51243d5a4c9f.jpg

This one just lost its screw holding the Oscillating weight in place.  

• Thanks 1