Watch only works when dial is face down

Hi guys,

I was trying to regulate my Seiko watch with 4R36 movement. After tinkering for a while (regulating back and forth several tries), the watch suddenly stopped moving. However, if I put the dial down, it engages and the second hand moves but if I put thedial up or even crown at 6 o'clock position, the balance wheel stops moving. Do you think I could have messed up the balance wheel assembly or the fork here? I have done a few watches with regulating the movement and have been successful. I messed up 1 Seiko movement also with 7S26 movement and I also did not have success regulating Miyota 9019. This Seiko 4R36 is my third watch I would say that I did not accomplished well. Initially I was able to get it to like 7-8spd with 0.7 ms beat error but I was too ambitious trying to get the beat error to less than 0.3ms and this sh*t happened.

So since I am a hobbyist, I am eager to improve my skill here by trying to repair it. However, I would like to get some guidance from watch repair experts here what to replace here and where would be a good place to buy parts for Seiko movement. Would it be more economical to buy the whole movement and take the parts or just get the exact parts I needed. 

Agains, thanks in advance for those who can provide some direction here. Looking forward to hear from anyone.

Cheers! 

1 hour ago, jolax said:

After tinkering

Not a good description of what you are doing?

A unfortunate problem and watch repair is that it requires good eyesight skills. The problem here is it would be nice to have pictures otherwise we get to guess. We could guess all kinds of bizarre an interesting problems like classically if it only runs either dial up or dial down you broke the pivot on on the side that it doesn't run. But these watches have a shock protection system so you'd have to try really hard to do that.

1 hour ago, jolax said:

the watch suddenly stopped moving