Watch sticks if not wound for a while

I’ve oiled a watch and checked its heart beat is nearly perfect but if I forget to wind it for a day or two it gets stuck. If I give the balance a tap it starts and runs fine again. Any ideas as to what’s going on? I heard of something called “stiction”, but not sure if that’s it or if it needs a good cleaning.

I did a light cleaning but I could have missed something. Considering that it didn’t run at all when I started and I had to replace the mainspring I thought I did a good job but I’m very new to this. Also I’m pretty sure I slightly over oiled the jewels because it’s a very small movement and my oilers are not that fine. I don’t know if it’s worth my time taking it apart again just to clean and oil it again when the local repair place said they’d do it for free. I just thought if it was something with a particular part…

I’m not sure I’m just now looking up the different types of escapements in watches. I am a noob at this just wetting my toes ya know.

the watch is this:

31B98043-81B9-4501-936D-29CEE7A0A972.jpeg

4F788ED9-6DA0-4E06-A5EE-5BFBB1063CF5.png

These pictures were from before I did my repairs and I also replaced the screws and cleaned the face.

Says seven jewels so is normally pin pallet.

Did you lube the escape teeth? 

Make sure you have enough end shake on balance staff? and all arbours. 

A test to check for lack of shake in gear train is to loosen all bridge screws about two turns and see if it runs logner. 

Is it a mobile stud carrier or fixed stud holder? 

Did you test the fork?   to see how strong it snaps back&forth? 

For a good scervice, capstones should be routinely removed, cleaned and examined under good magnification.

Keep us posted and don't hesitate to ask your questions please.

Rgds