Most, if not all Omegas have a serial number. I don't see one on this watch. I'm no expert on Omega, but the watch movement you have pictures of doesn't appear to be of particularly high quality.

I guess you could ask the seller what they base their claim on, but my gut feeling is that is probably not an early Omega. There is a list (incomplete?) of Omega serial numbers here.

http://www.pocketwatchrepair.com/histories/omega.html

Louis Brandt & Frere were the original company behind the Omega brand.

There is also a list of some of the trade marks of Omega Watch Co. SA / Louis Brandt & Frere
here.

https://www.mikrolisk.de/show.php?site=280&suchwort=Omega&searchWhere=all#sucheMarker

However to be a genuine Omega watch, it would almost certainly have the Omega brand on it. None of their other brand names are "Genuine Omega" either (but slightly closer connected to the Omega brand  than some of the more obvious fakes out there).

Be aware that some sellers will use association (like saying a Sicura pin lever is a Sicura by Brietling) to claim a watch has a particular pedigree, when that is not accurate. Sicura bought the Breitling brand when Breitling went out of business, so a more accurate statement might be Breitling by Sicura, but either way, Sicura watches are not the same thing as Breitling watches, any more than an Omega with an ETA movement in it is a Swatch.

Edited by AndyHull