Spreadsheet?

Anyone got a spreadsheet that they use for repair information? I'm new to the hobby. However I have collected a number of watches and have them in various states of disassembly. How do you keep a record of where you are up to. Do you keep a log, or know just by experience?

If anyone has such a spreadsheet Could you let me see a breakdown? I can then make my own.

Many Thanks

Ross

I doubt that but there are spread sheets to work out mainspring strengths etc. A good practice is to keep a notebook to make notes of date of repair any complications encountered etc. Another essential practice is to take pics as you strip any movement. I have a folder in my picture app just for watch and clock repairs. 

• Thanks 1

Clockboy.

Yes. I have started to do that. I'm taking photographs of each item I remove. They are entered into my watch folder by Brand and type

I'll make a sheet detailing watch, brand, type, strap, day obtained. Movement, items replaced etc.

Thank you for your response.

Regards

Ross

Ha! I feel you. Major spreadsheet household here between my wife and me. Very few things manage to get by without appearing on some spreadsheet or another.