Just bought my first staking set! It is a k and d one, I got it for $160 with all the tools. My question is what tools are in the set that I got, and what are some of their uses? The reason I bought it was to learn some new techniques and to reposition the fourth wheel recorder on an old chronograph.

thanks for the help,

luca M 

Here are the photos,

http://imgur.com/QeQy43l
http://imgur.com/KR4noL4

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By Swees
      Hi there!

I’m new here, and I’m introducing to you. I’m 20 and I want to be a watchmaker/repair. I’m a beginner, I’m watching some videos (a lot after all) and I want to learn. But the problem is: I live in France and in my region, I can’t find people who’s accepting me to learn the job with them, even for a week. Only few professionals answer me and told me to introduce my self to repair. But I’m lost. I don’t know what to buy or even what to do by myself to get introduce to watches. During my researches I find this website, and I find an opportunity to move forward with my project.
      So I’m asking, can you make me a simple tutorial to introduce me to your world. I’ve experience with computers and small repair tools.
      Sorry for my English, I’m trying my best.
      Best Regards,
      Swees
    • By Amateurwatchbreaker