Open Clock Club

HectorLooi

Has anyone watched "Open Clock Club" videos on YouTube or joined their webinars on Zoom?

I chanced upon one last night while surfing YouTube. The series is based on their book "How to repair a pendulum clock". It caters to absolute beginners and is quite educational. They also answer any questions online participants pose.

I would recommend it for anyone starting out clock repairing.

You have some great timing on a number of fronts! I've got that other clock-curious thread going and this may make a good primer, there's only 18 hours worth of material (a good bingey quantity), and I have surgery on Tuesday that will have me laid out for about a week. I hope oldhippy comes back with a positive report! 

59 minutes ago, spectre6000 said:

You have some great timing on a number of fronts! I've got that other clock-curious thread going and this may make a good primer, there's only 18 hours worth of material (a good bingey quantity), and I have surgery on Tuesday that will have me laid out for about a week. I hope oldhippy comes back with a positive report! 

Yes, I thought this would interest you. 

Take care and I'll pray for your speedy recovery.