Need help on PUW 1561 calendar works assembly

Lc130

Hi All

I'm a beginner trying to get the calendar works to function on this PUW 1561 (pics taken before cleaning).  The date advances when the crown is pushed.    I've lined up the highlighted parts as best I can but it's not working.  It's very fiddly to get the pin on the  "driving wheel for date indicator" part 2556 to stay to the right of "date corrector spring" part 2611 as is shown on the diagram.   There's a cutout on the retaining ring that I suspect is there to make the job of getting this right easier.  However, I'm not seeing what needs to be done within the cutout.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Charlie

Helpless in Maryland. 

IMG_6090_LI.thumb.jpg.7c9cd666817593fa4a9e7753bb863aff.jpg

dia.jpg.a5aa1950b1e4b9bad5ca40f5ece3a6a3.jpg

• Like 1

HI there it looks like the date jumper spring is jacked up and not pushing against the jumper to lock the date ring in .you need to take that cover plate of and have a look. Make sure you place some rodico or a plastic bag over the spring or it will fly into eternity .Hope this helps 

Edited by Graziano