BFG 1582 Issues - Sicura Superwaterproof 400

SAK335

Hi all, I'm pretty new to the repair aspect of watches.  So far I've done a full service on, and brought back from the dead, an old BFG pin lever manual wind movement, and so I figured I'd step up the ladder a bit.  I bought this Sicura Superwaterproof 400 off eBay.  It was listed as running but when I pulled it out of the box, it wasn't.  I soon figured out that it couldn't be wound with the stem, but would wind with the auto winding mechanism, and did run for a few days that way.  I ran it like that long enough to fit a new crystal and clean up the case, until it stopped working.

So I pulled it apart, and cleaned it, the only two issues were: one screw broke when I tried to unscrew it (I was able to extract it) and another flew out of my tweezers into the stratosphere and I was unable to locate if after 1.5 hours of trying.  Uggh.  Anyway, I found the source of the winding issue; the winding pinion had split in two so what remained was just smooth metal against the teeth on the mating gear surface:

So upon reassembly I found it was still not running.  I took a look at the balance wheel/hairspring and they look OK to my untrained eye, but I guess I just don't know not having that much experience.  So I did some reading and decided to pull the jewel on top of the balance and clean and oil it to see if that would improve matters.  Now, most videos that I've seen show a dual lever spring that holds the jewel in place, but this one was a triangle.  When I pried up from below, that triangular spring flipped up and far away and now I'm unable to locate it...not good.