Question

CA9F95B9-F19A-4B39-AE82-B50A26C405E5.thumb.png.5da707521b56cf4582433c916e942bc5.pngHello everyone. I have a really sad story and I am a complete amateur. I am a machinist for a living so I thought I would give a crack at making a frankenwatch, however it did not go as planned and now I have a movement with subdials that don’t work and a whole lot of parts and money invested and I don’t know what to do. I need the help of a professional. The donor movement was a NOS, new old stock, and was running perfectly, however I messed up almost everything attempting to make this watch. I will happily ship all of the parts needed to complete this watch and pay for any repair that need to be made and for the return shipping. I need the help of a professional how can repair and assemble the watch with the parts and return it to me. I will pay for everything, the labor, replacement parts, return shipping, I just need someone’s help. 

Details about the project: 

movement: valjoux 7733

dial: vintage NOS angelus chronograph dial

case: custom machined case 

crystal: plexiglass

imageproxy.php?img=&key=8c41f123521b3122

CA9F95B9-F19A-4B39-AE82-B50A26C405E5.png

5642B129-4513-4EDF-8C52-83982FFA6260.jpeg

68853CB3-F0A0-457F-A00E-9ABCA970BDF9.jpeg

2 answers to this question

• Similar Content

• By Amateurwatchbreaker
      Is this real? Thinking of bidding on it, but something seems off...

• By Rafael
      Hello,
      Anyone here have an experience with a similar vintage Omega and knows how to remove the movement from the case? Tried rotating the movement (slightly, i'm afraid i'll break something) but with no luck.
      Thanks!

• By RobRoy
      Hello forum, this is my first time posting.