Need Help for Identifying Movement

Hi guys, I'm new to this watch community, I need to repair my Tag Heuer Formula 1 Quartz Chronograph but I have no clue with which ETA quartz movement should I buy for replacement. Hope some kind person would help me out by giving a small breif of the ETA Quartz movement. Thanks any help would be much appreciated

WhatsApp Image 2020-04-11 at 15.57.26.jpeg

Hello  and welcome to the forum.  With out a picture of the movement (caseback Off) its not possible to identify as there many classes Of ETA movements. With the back off have a look around the plates there should be a logo (makersmark) and a number this is the calibre which identifies the movement.

If you pop the back off the watch you will be able to see what the movement is as it will be stamped very clearly for you to see mate. Be aware that you might have snags buying an eta movement at the moment what with all the shenanigans going on with the swatch group ok

42 minutes ago, watchweasol said:

Hello  and welcome to the forum.  With out a picture of the movement (caseback Off) its not possible to identify as there many classes Of ETA movements. With the back off have a look around the plates there should be a logo (makersmark) and a number this is the calibre which identifies the movement.

Thanks for advicing

No worries, you would probably find a Ronda movement of the exact same specs for a lot less, but then it wouldn’t be Gen all the way through. The choice is yours mate.

Also what is the problem with the movement that is in the watch now???

Edited by transporter
Added
  • Like 1

2 hours ago, transporter said:

No worries, you would probably find a Ronda movement of the exact same specs for a lot less, but then it wouldn’t be Gen all the way through. The choice is yours mate.

Also what is the problem with the movement that is in the watch now???

Ronda movement works the same as gen one? If so I don't bother changing it?