Question

Hello everyone,

I have broken a bulova watch whilst attempting to replace the battery. I think I went too far and now I don't know how to put it back properly. If anyone can point me to some resources like manuals or exploded parts diagrams etc I think I can repair it but I could not find the documents  myself. On the watch back I found these numbers, 98B236, C8691234, 17202526, none of these produced results.

If these documents prove impossible to find perhaps I will post pictures and the knowledgeable amongst you can help me with visuals.

Cheers

3 answers to this question

https://imgur.com/vlMreRn

https://imgur.com/mSRP5NH

Your post has enlightened me somewhat I did consider that the movement and the watch were not intrinsically paired. The movement is a VD53B. Now I can find more info and perhaps help  myself some more. I am still open to advice though as I am completely new to this hobby.

Thanks for the gentle push in the right direction

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By Jojamoco
      Hello all,
      Jon here, not a massive watch guy but I like fine things and machinery of all kinds and I repair/design electronics for a living. My daily driver is a "classic" casio solar powered ( I imagined that this is very pedestrian for the audience here).