Tavannes watch crystal replacement

Hi everyone! I am a newbie. I am currently working on a wristwatch that is very dear to me (my late grandfathers) and need some help in buying the correct watch crystal. I have a few photos with measurements below.  Could anyone identify the proper size and shape to order and suggest where to order from?

Thank you!!!20230104_113848.thumb.jpg.b5f7c122c8df35b539f9c7e3199ff705.jpg20230104_114049.thumb.jpg.d79123aadd6f1429560c55685daac0b3.jpg20230104_114111.thumb.jpg.8ebf66b887962dde8705f73b6ec08913.jpg20230104_114001.thumb.jpg.e15da48fb37acba263cef7531b2b0bf0.jpg20230104_113928.thumb.jpg.ffd9178a5f04821b4e53420b2ffc9e7d.jpg

You need to remove the crystal before you can properly measure it.  If you take the movement out, it should easily push out from the back. 

Then measure it across several diameters (without compressing it) to get an average reading. If you use the other end of you micrometre to measure the hole, the crystal should be about 0.2mm to 0.5mm bigger.

If you are in the UK, try Cousins https://www.cousinsuk.com/category/acrylic-round-domed-watch-glasses

I would probably pick the Low Dome SternKreuz. 

You will almost certainly need a tool to fit it. 

Mikepilk, thanks for the great info and quick reply!

I live in the US -any suggestions on where to buy the crystal from? I am reluctant on using ebay because the Crystal's sold are vintage.

I will remove the crystal, measure it and order a low dome SternKreuz accordingly -thanks again for the explanation! I have a crystal remover/lifter/inserter tool (a cheap version not the bergeon) and I hope that it will do the job...

2 hours ago, doober said:

Mikepilk, thanks for the great info and quick reply!

I live in the US -any suggestions on where to buy the crystal from? I am reluctant on using ebay because the Crystal's sold are vintage.