Citizen At Skyhawk Needs Crystal And Battery

I have been looking for a place to buy. and there is a stong debate on mineral crystal versus sapphire crystal replacement and I'm leaning towards mineral as the price for a sapphire is expensive im shocked to see it came with mineral, their saying sapphire is Easyer to crack

image_43.jpg

Looks like I need the hand as well

There is a battery/cap that fits a Casio Panasonic CTL920 CTL920F Battery Casio G-Shock Edifice Wave Ceptor Tough Solar

Was looking to see if it fits mine is CTL920F//295-7580. They want $30 to $50 for these don't see the crystal anywhere

Sapphire if you can. I work in the building trade - within a year I had to replace a hardex (mineral) crystal on my Seiko 5M63-0AD0 due to scratches. Then I bought an old Seiko 7N36-6A40 with sapphire crystal (see here http://www.watchrepairtalk.com/topic/987-worlds-toughest-watch/ ) after 2.5 years of serious abuse it still looks as good as new.

Their is a big difference in resistance to scratches. The sapphire crystal is much harder to scratch and break . Cousinsuk has in different sizes and cheaper then original .

Sapphire crystals have a Mohs rating of 9 so its very resistant to scratches but I've read that by its very nature it is more prone to shattering when involved in an impact than mineral glass is.

Anyone else read similar?

That's what I also heard, but I like the sapphire, is there a size I can find in the manual, trying to get this and another e812 the sapphire crystals

Ok the back of the second one is e812-s043441 hst 750356 WR208 g-n-4-5

The sky hawk A-T is not here yet

According to this, the crystal you need is 33.3mm diameter and 4mm thick.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/311348514096?_mwBanner=1

IF that's correct, then I would approach someone like

http://www.tiptopcrystals.com/

OR

http://www.crystalfit.com/crystalshapes.html

and see what they have to offer.

You could always CAREFULLY remove the existing crystal and measure it [emoji6]