Timex Movements...Can I use a M25 movement to adapt to a m105?

Hello everyone.  Thank you for taking the time to read this post.  I am very new to this hobby and through YouTube I have learned so much over the past few weeks.  I recently purchased a Vintage Timex Mercury watch for $2 at a local Flea Market.  The watch stood out to me in the $2 bin so I decided to grab it.  I actually thought the watch was a quartz movement.  As I drove into the parking lot of Walgreens (on a quest to purchase a battery), I googled the watch and was surprised to find that it was a mechanical movement.  I became so intrigued.  The watch did not operate (hour and minute hands operated, but no second hand movement at all) and as I learned more about the history of Timex and their movements, I decided to order a refurbished movement from eBay.  I purchased the m25 movement, but through additional research, I found that the watch actually houses the m105 movement.  I've dissected the Timex movement archive on Heritage 1854 and I'm hoping I can combine a few features from the m25 on the m105 (the date plate).  Is this a possible option to bring my watch back to life?  Links below for your reference.

https://heritage1854.com/m105

https://heritage1854.com/m105

I will share the story at a later date as my curiosity caused me to totally destroy the original movement that was included on this flea market find.  I'll just say....the movement exploded!  I should have just left the movement alone, but you live and you learn.  

I plan to also replace the Acrylic Dome since the dome is in terrible condition.  I have secured the dome remover tools and replacement domes as well.  I'm having a hard time placing the new dome in position, but I'm sure I'll figure this process out as I grow in the hobby.  

I have another repair in the works on a Quartz movement.  I think this will be an easier fix (Invicta Pro Diver).  

Thank you!

DT