Balance assembly refitting tutorial?

I'm new to watch repairing and have been playing with some expendable ebay purchases, including a BFG866 movement. I've had a go at servicing and all went pretty well and burst into life as soon as I had refitted the balance assembly. Unfortunately though, after 12 hours or so, that watch gained about 5 minutes :(

I think I worked out the problem, the balance spring had overlapped thus increasing tension? Anyway, I removed the balance cock in order to realign the spring but no joy as yet. I have gone through about 3 springs with two which are beyond repair and one that should be salvageable?? 

Is there any information or tutorials covering this as well as covering all the alignment stuff? 

I'm also assuming that the BFG866 is a relatively cheap watch (single jewel) and not really designed for beginners tinkering?

Thanks in advance

Carl 

I'm new to watch repairing and have been playing with some expendable ebay purchases, including a BFG866 movement. I've had a go at servicing and all went pretty well and burst into life as soon as I had refitted the balance assembly. Unfortunately though, after 12 hours or so, that watch gained about 5 minutes [emoji20]
I think I worked out the problem, the balance spring had overlapped thus increasing tension? Anyway, I removed the balance cock in order to realign the spring but no joy as yet. I have gone through about 3 springs with two which are beyond repair and one that should be salvageable?? 
Is there any information or tutorials covering this as well as covering all the alignment stuff? 
I'm also assuming that the BFG866 is a relatively cheap watch (single jewel) and not really designed for beginners tinkering?
Thanks in advance
Carl 

Practical watch repair.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Is that a book?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk