Peseux 7066 Help Needed

Hi everyone,

I'm still learning, so go on, have a laugh.

I've just serviced an Accurist 21J Shockmaster and got it running nicely. To lube the balance pivots I've done the classic and lost the top jewel retaining sping. I thought I was being so careful as well, but 'ping' off it went somwhere.

The movement is a Peseux 7066 with date function, so I assume the same spring is used in the 7060.

Can someone identify the spring clip required for this one. Part number and source please. I would not know where to start.

post-236-0-40393300-1445676887_thumb.jpg

They seem to differ, I saw this one online which is probably a later 21J version or not a 7060/7066

post-236-0-95224500-1445677305_thumb.jpg

Thanks in advance.

Hi everyone,

I'm still learning, so go on, have a laugh.

I've just serviced an Accurist 21J Shockmaster and got it running nicely. To lube the balance pivots I've done the classic and lost the top jewel retaining sping. I thought I was being so careful as well, but 'ping' off it went somwhere.

The movement is a Peseux 7066 with date function, so I assume the same spring is used in the 7060.

Can someone identify the spring clip required for this one. Part number and source please. I would not know where to start.

attachicon.giftop-jewel-spring.jpg

They seem to differ, I saw this one online which is probably a later 21J version or not a 7060/7066

attachicon.giftop-jewel-spring-2.jpg

Thanks in advance.

They are not the same shocksprings .If you look att the top one it has a slot on each side . But the lower has three slots . What kind on the other side of the movement .lLooks more like incabloc springs? 

Edited by rogart63