Junghans B32 Wurttemberg Clock Escapement Issues

BrehmerR

Hello Everyone!

I am a relatively experienced self taught, hobbyist watchmaker and I have serviced a couple hundred watches. The other week, a friend reached out to me and asked if I could have a look at his old Junghans B32 clock movement. I have never touched a clock but I said I would try. 

Fast forward a bit, I have disassembled, washed, assembled and oiled everything as I would a regular watch movement. I know the practises are not always identical for clocks but I did what I could do with my watch stuff. Everything looks to be in good condition to my eye but I don't know much about clocks specifically. 

When I run the watch without the escape lever, the gears turn freely. Both the chime and time mechanism work very nicely as they should. But when I put on the escape lever, it only swings in a very very small angle with and without the swinging weight on. I need to give it a kick to start and then it stops after 20 seconds. I have tried to adjust the plate that holds the whole escapement assembly to the main movement and realized that it only ticks when I move it aaalll the way up like it is in the photos. 

Photos marked 1 and 2 show the maximum angle to which the pendulum will swing with the weight attached. Notice how the circled plate in image 2 is adjusted all the way up like mentioned. If I move it down, the escape wheel can't turn between pendulum swings.

Is there anyone who can give me some tips on how I might solve this issue or if any damage is apparent, tell me. Please ask some questions if clarification is needed(:

Huge Thanks!!

IMG_6391.jpg

IMG_6392.jpg

IMG_6390.jpg

IMG_6398.jpg

IMG_6393.jpg

IMG_6397.jpg

IMG_6399.jpg