Problem With Tissot 781-1 Movement

I`m a complete novice with watches having just attempted to tackle an issue with a Tissot Seastar (with 781-1 movement) purchased recently. Initially the watch was keeping reasonably accurate time, and then started to gain hours in a day due to a blob of lubrication on the balance spring. It was taken to a watch repairer who removed the offending oil; the watch then kept good time for a week or so then stopped. It was returned to the repairer only for him to say - after leaving it with him for inspection - that the hairspring was twisted....hmm. Apologies for the history, but I wanted to demonstrate that the watch had been working properly in the past.