Does this movement sound normal?

Hello, fixing a Hamilton 988 at the moment and I'm an absolute beginner. 

The watch wasn't running but I've managed to fix the hairspring and now the watch runs again. 

However, as much as I tried to regulate the time, the watch runs fast (about 5 min a day). I've maxed out of how much I can push the regulator. 

So, I was assuming it might be a magnetization issue.. but I've just noticed the ticking noise is a little odd. 

Does this ticking noise sound normal? Or would simply using a demagnetizer will do the trick?

Sharing a link since I cannot upload audio files here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AWbrWZ-GPQ6zJAOHep3vZE4UeBxXVQ8V/view?usp=sharing

Sounds galloping,   

Clean the hairspring and  demag.  

What happens when you move the beat adjustor arm?  

Intermitenet sticking is easy to miss by visual inspection,  you might need to take a    slo mo     vid of the coil  to see intermittent sticking.

Good luck

• Like 2

4 hours ago, livefastdieold said:

The watch wasn't running but I've managed to fix the hairspring and now the watch runs again. 

However, as much as I tried to regulate the time, the watch runs fast (about 5 min a day). I've maxed out of how much I can push the regulator. 

So, I was assuming it might be a magnetization issue.. but I've just noticed the ticking noise is a little odd. 

Does this ticking noise sound normal? Or would simply using a demagnetizer will do the trick?

Sharing a link since I cannot upload audio files here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AWbrWZ-GPQ6zJAOHep3vZE4UeBxXVQ8V/view?usp=sharing