No maker indentification I can see - Any ideas

Bought this for 50p from a second-hand stall and it's sparked an interest.  Have managed to strip, clean and rebuild with minimal tools - lesson learned so far is to take many, MANY more photos during disassembly!!

Can't find any clues to the maker - does anyone know what it is?  Need to try and find a replacement hairspring for it - (yeah, I know, not easy).

Complete newbie by the way but what I lack in knowledge is outweighed by curiosity & enthusiasm.

watch.jpg

If you search the WWW using Google Lens and the picture provided you will find some identical or at least very similar watches for sale. None of the offers has a brand name mentioned. The era is about 1930 and price is below 100€ (or $).

Thanks for replies.

Movement photos added, minus hairspring which I'm trying hard to straighten with basic tools and a loupe.

Thanks for Cousins advice, I have an account - This is my practice watch, mainspring seemed OK so cleaned, greased and refilled.

I did search Google but my results weren't impressive, I'll have another go!

IMG_20240129_153303.jpg

IMG_20240129_153324.jpg

IMG_20240117_104957.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

The thing about the very low end watches is that they wear out quickly, and didn't hold enough value for people to take especially good care of them, thus exacerbating the aforementioned tendency. They were more or less disposable. That there's not even anything on the movement to indicate who made it puts it even lower on the totem pole, as the more well known dollar watch manufacturers at least cared enough to sign their name to it.

That's not to denigrate the watch in any way. I like cheap watches, and play with them almost exclusively as a source of good clean fun. Just making sure to acknowledge the reality of the situation.

You essentially have three options: