Safe mainspring winder diameter for 14mm barrel?

I'm working on my first pocketwatch, which is a Molnija 3602 movement. I successfully took the movement apart all the way, except that I haven't yet opened the mainspring barrel and extracted the spring. Given the condition of the rest of the movement, I certainly need to do so to clean and re-lubricate, but my concern is that I'm not sure how to reassemble it when I'm done. Being from a defunct soviet factory, there doesn't seem to be any NOS for this spring, and while I could search for a close enough replacement, I would like to try and reuse the original parts if they're in good condition.

The barrel ID is 14mm. Since I'm just starting out, I only have a set of cheap aliexpress mainspring winders, the ones labeled for specific movements. The largest winder in my set (for the ETA 7750) is an 11mm ID, quite a bit smaller than the barrel.

Would it be okay to use that winder on this spring? Being new to this, I have no idea if the spring would put up with that much diameter shrink without consequences...

Given that this is likely an original 45yo spring that's sitting in dried grease, I don't think I can just leave the barrel closed and unserviced. My other alternatives seem to be to try a hand-wind and probably end up damaging the spring; getting a new close-match replacement such as the GR5599DB from cousinsuk; or cry and buy the $2,000 Bergeon winder set, and just commit to the hobby fully. Any other alternatives I've missed?

4 hours ago, danderson said: