Couple Of Heirloom Watches (Help Required)

Hi folks,

I'm fairly new to fixing watches, as I have been at it for a month, so I figured I'd show you guys what I have and you might be able to help me. 

The first watch I have is an Illinois railroad watch. It is a key wind and works really well. Just had it serviced and it runs like a train for sure. post-1885-0-78592200-1456930269_thumb.jppost-1885-0-58576000-1456930371_thumb.jp

The second watch I have is in disrepair and I am trying to get it working for my Grandmother. From what I have found written on it, it is a Gotham Hebdomas-style stem wind watch. It says swiss made on the spring barrel and the words Wyss Freres appear on the barrel and case. I have attached pictures of the face and spring barrel. post-1885-0-63971600-1456931178_thumb.jp

I am trying to either hunt down parts for it, or find out the measurements so I can machine them. The watch has been in water at some point. I have cleaned out a lot of rust. Most of it is surface scale that is easily removed. The gears appear to be fine. I will be able to further inspect the jewels once I get my magnifying glasses in the mail in a few days. 

The watch kept good time as long as it was not picked up, but when I opened the thing, I noticed there was no oil whatsoever, so I figure that's why it would stop intermittently. The parts I absolutely need are related to the mainspring. The screw that held the spring barrel on in the center rusted and broke off in the spindle  (or arbor, not sure on the terminology). I cannot remove the threaded part of that screw because it broke flush with the top of the spindle and its really tiny. I have attached a picture of what I am talking about here. post-1885-0-38221100-1456930891_thumb.jp