Hello friends, so originally I wanted to get a NH35A movement to practice my skills (I am a total beginner), however I found this Cadisen with the same movement for the same price as a new NH35A movement (30$). Watch worked great, losing only 2-3 secs per day.

anyway, it has a screw off case back, so no problem there. However, in order to get the dial out, I understand I have to pry the bezel part open. After several tries with different case knives, I can't seem to figure out how to get it out.

I even scratched the case a little in my attempts to open it, no problem there as it is a practice watch however I want to learn how to at least open it so I know what to do and how to be more careful on my next watch.

I am starting to think maybe I don't have to pry it open? Is there another way to get the movement & dial out? I didn't see any dial or case screws so I assumed I had to pry it open

If you need more photos or anything, please let me know and I thank you for you help. And if the answer was obvious, apologies, I am at the very beginning of this journey, but I am eager to learn.

IMG_4054.jpeg

IMG_4056.jpeg

• 2 weeks later...

I'm relatively new, but have a few ideas:

- Have you tried picking up the plastic ring around the movement from the back? I have quartz watches where you just lift it off.

- A simple thing you probably tried would be to turn the watch case over and see if you can jiggle it loose.

- Also I would search YouTube for your watch brand and model or for your issue and see if any results come up that give you new ideas.

If you do need to pop off the bezel there are wrench devices with plastic jaws made for this, just search for bezel removal tool. 

I hope something in there helps. 🙂

The movement has to come out through the front. Therefore the bezel has to be pried off.

Not having a special bezel removing vice my recommendation is this:

EC9BBCD3-CC20-47F3-BDAC-2F4CE4FE5040.jpeg.49648468eb5c101b947ec5e5ddf2aade.jpeg