Orient 1743 21J

Tiny

So I'm not having a good day.

I bought a Job lot of watches most have no glass and some have backs missing.

with this in mind I thought I would start on a watch that had both glass and back on it. so I picked the Orient with a movement 1743 with  a case number of 20214091.

So I need a stem for this watch so I went on over to cousins and found the part Orient stem 1743-401 only to find it's been discontinued.

so this is my first time hunting a part down what is my next step in finding the part ??

10 minutes ago, Tiny said:

So I'm not having a good day.

I bought a Job lot of watches most have no glass and some have backs missing.

with this in mind I thought I would start on a watch that had both glass and back on it. so I picked the Orient with a movement 1743 with  a case number of 20214091.

So I need a stem for this watch so I went on over to cousins and found the part Orient stem 1743-401 only to find it's been discontinued.

so this is my first time hunting a part down what is my next step in finding the part ??