OTTO-FERI Case#1 and SW200-1 movement fit problem

BillM

Hi there,

I am trying to build a watch with parts from the OTTO FERI site and can't get the plastic movement ring supplied with the case to work with the SW200-1 movement. (It come as a set and they say it works with the SW200-1 movement).

The plastic movement ring sits up way to high and will not allow the case back to screw down correctly.

It also looks like the movement is sitting too low in the case making the stem misaligned with the stem tube. Is the face of the diel supposed to rest on the case?

Has anyone here tried to fit these parts together, or do a build from parts like this from OTTO-FERI?

I'm only a novice, but have successfully worked on a handful of watches. This seems like it should be pretty easy, but I can't figure it out. Wrong movement ring?

I'll call them tomorrow, but thought I also ask here too. 

Thanks for any info you may have about this.

Bill

P4210029.JPG

P4210031.JPG

P4210032.JPG

19 minutes ago, BillM said:

It also looks like the movement is sitting too low in the case making the stem misaligned with the stem tube. Is the face of the diel supposed to rest on the case?

I helped another forum member dealing with a similar problem.  It was a 2824 clone movement.  Because the mov.t set low, the stem went in at an angle and fouled the keyless works (a common issue with that mov.t). 

Does the ring actually engage with the mov.t?  Do they mesh?  Sometimes, this is a tight fit. 

Did you try to install the ring on to the mov.t before putting it in the case?  I am just casting about with questions...hard to solve when it is not physically in front of me.

It looks like the movement fits in the ring fine. 
Yes I have tried to install the ring onto the movement first and then into the case. Couldn’t get it to work. 
There are tabs on the ring that sit in the case that prevent the ring from dropping low enough to let the case back fully seat.