Hello Fellow Horologists

Charlie

My name is Charles, and I am privileged to be part of this fun clan of watch repair fans. I have been servicing watches as a hobby on and off now since the 1990's. I will be in the near future, making it my full time new career. I look forward to learning and progressing, especially in the company of Mark Lovick, a dedicated professional who is giving his great **BLEEP**nal of knowledge to those of us with the same passion. How else better to learn other than attending a full time school? I have posted a new topic on the watch repair section. Cheers to all.

post-351-0-91491900-1412555284_thumb.jpg

Hi Charlie, welcome to THE forum! I saw your other post but lacking the experience on that particular issue I decided to let others advise. In any case, this is a nice place, with nice and very helpful people from all over, you will enjoy!

Hello Charles and welcome.

The more we get in the greater the knowledgebase and I am sure you will enjoy the cameraderie and sharing of knowledge.  I am a hobbyist tinkerer and have been helped on more than a few occasions by different members. I look forward to seeing your posts.

Cheers,

Vic

Hi Charlie, and a warm welcome from Scotland. I hope you enjoy being part of this community, as the guys have already said it's a great forum!

Oops, I'm getting senile, I forgot I've already welcomed you.

Edited by Geo

It's the best forum I have seen on the net. Heaven knows we are all faced with technical questions at times, and that's really where this forum shines. Now, let's see if I get Mark to chime in about my mainspring question. I am very curious as to what his response will be!