I have two male cats named Charley & Dexter. Charley is a mouser and very rarely stays in doors but Dexter is more of  homely cat. Very often he sits on my lap while I am stripping a watch or clock. However he is not allowed in my workshop when cleaning and assembling because them cat hairs are a bloody nuisance. 

My cat knows its not allowed on the bench top, but she jumps up there anyhow, but always jumps up on the far side of the bench away from me so I have to get up and walk over  to her and pick her up and carry her to somewhere else/

I'm sure she thinks it is a game.

I make my living as an Artist (as you can see by my question on watch repair "amateur") and my cats love to jump up on my painting table. This is "Three" she got in my Cadmium Red.

painted Three E to W closeup 29 mar 2011 (2).JPG

Here is my cat "Lew" helping me adjust a pocket watch and adding  a hair to places one should never be.
59c7d7c98e01d_2017sep17lewinstudio(2)(Small).JPG.251e75367c88c45a9a90e8c255927917.JPG

I think we should start a thread dedicated to Horologists and their cats

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My Watchmaker Cat -
DSCF1193.thumb.JPG.c4ad61b63060b3d7ff9e0f1405387d45.JPG
working at our  old set up in the  dining  room.

4f4feca537cde171a7519df920bd273d.jpg
Urrrg. Lighterz, how many times have I told you. Not on my watch repair bench!

IMG_0063.thumb.JPG.3ee003423d0304ae16e2798609e785e2.JPG

This is George. He doesn’t just do watches. Here he’s helping me update the operating system on an iPhone.

5ad4b83cf20b6_20180416_103542(Small).jpg.01544c78e8b2fe6bb7965c70e36071b8.jpg

On 4/13/2018 at 7:24 PM, Neileg said:

IMG_0063.JPG

This is George. He doesn’t just do watches. Here he’s helping me update the operating system on an iPhone.

What a beautiful Cat

20180416_103542 (Small).jpg

Here are my two. They will both be 20 in September. I love them to bits. The long hair is Cookie a she cat and her brother Crumble both from the same litter.

Cookie.JPG

Crumble.JPG