Uk Supplier For Complete Set Of Components Please

I have been tinkering for a couple of months now and decided to have a shot at assembling a watch from scratch.

I bought a set of component parts/sub assemblies from Otto Frei which they seem to sell specifically for people like me at beginner level so you can learn how to assemble a (quartz) watch.

See the resulting watch attached.

Their options include cases, movements, case rings, faces, hour and minute hands and choice of second hands plus a range of straps/bracelets. Each item is cross referenced so it is fairly easy to identify which items are compatible with each other.

I was wondering if there is a UK supplier who provides a similar service?

I use Cousins UK but have found that you need to know exactly what specification each item is as they are not so easily cross referenced as the Otto Frei site.

Any help will be very much appreciated,

Bern

post-204-0-76353700-1404146787_thumb.jpg

ro63rto,

I am sure Cousins have everything I want unfortunately my problem at this stage is lack of knowledge and experience which makes it difficult for me to create a kit of parts. e.g. the other week I bought a movement and a set of hands but forgot I needed a battery and specific second hand. Otto Frei just seem to make the whole process a lot easier for people like me. I find their web site easier to use as there are links which take you from one component to another associated one so choosing compatible parts is simpler for me. Just my thoughts and observations as a novice.

Bobm12,

Thank you. As this was my first build I was much relieved that it all fitted together well, looked OK and kept working. :)

I used the Ronda 515SW for no particular reason other than they recommended it. I was also interested to find out whether I could use a movement with a day wheel together with a dial that didn't have the appropriate window. At the moment it is still keeping time and working well.

Bern