Any High End Watchmakers Willing To Authenticate An Ap.

Hello guys,

Me and my buddy are confused. He bought an AP with box and documents

He went to the AD point and the claimed it is Gen. But on several forums 'experts' claim its a rep. So know im more confused. So i was think who knows better then a watchmaker of high end AP watches.

I hope to find one here. Otherwise he has to sent the watch to the fabric to know for sure.

Sorry for the crappy pictures they are all i have atm.

Thanks at advance guys.

f4eb2d0425b46402f1dcfc47b3cde736.jpg

05344f21e2a3783a77b3173da78051d8.jpg

1df083b7685fdabb5c692417eb1b3f39.jpg

Send from outer space

I'm no expert or enthusiast of expensive watches but at times I like to read threads on authenticity, most are instructive but some are hilarious when the occasional "expert" climbing on mirrors to not admit to have been wrong.

It could be that your friend's watch fall into these, If you post the link I'd like to know why are they are saying it's fake.

Help needed. Rep or Gen AP safari 2

https://www.replica-watch.info/vb/showthread.php?t=286997

Too bad that forum requires subscription.

There is alot of expertise on that forum. I dont want kick anyone to the legs. Because they are very helpfull. They opened My eyes now My friends eyes have to open and he have to go for a refund.

Don't worry, it's not in the style of people here to be flaming.. even if cross-forum. I hope your friend will get his money back. Edited by jdm

I've not seen replica AP with the original looking movement.

At first the movement looks well done, but...

Holes for the four stones on bridge left of balance are not bevelled.

Same for the two screw siding first auto winding wheel (gold)

Balance anti-shock should be a sophisticated hinged affair, not some sort of Novodiac

Figures on the rotor weight are kind of.. goofy.

Fantastic picture here which I'm not posting as it surely copyrighted.