Microset Clock Timer

steven

post-1248-14486064536074.jpg

This equipment just arrived couple of days ago. I've always wanted to get a clock timer as we know how a Timegrapher makes a watch repair life easier and happier.

I was busy playing with it the last two days to familiarize with the system and it's many functions.

post-1248-14486082744161.jpg

post-1248-14486139235652.jpg

After experimenting with the system, my clock regulating steps will be,

(After service and repair)

1. Check and adjust Beat Error

2. Count the clock's Beats Per Hour

3. Calculate Seconds Per Beat from the Beats Per Hour

4. Measure and regulate the Rate

post-1248-14486138407669.jpg

The pic shows me using the optical sensor, the most important innovation of the MicroSet system, to do the measurements which is way better than the acoustic sensor. The acoustic sensor can picks up other noises made by the clock movement which will give inaccurate results.

As I'm new to this clock timer system, please advice me if you are using one. [emoji2]

attachicon.gifIMG_20151127_143644.jpg

This equipment just arrived couple of days ago. I've always wanted to get a clock timer as we know how a Timegrapher makes a watch repair life easier and happier.

I was busy playing with it the last two days to familiarize with the system and it's many functions.

attachicon.gifIMG_20151126_141138.jpg

attachicon.gifIMG_20151126_141348.jpg

After experimenting with the system, my clock regulating steps will be,

(After service and repair)

1. Check and adjust Beat Error

2. Count the clock's Beats Per Hour

3. Calculate Seconds Per Beat from the Beats Per Hour

4. Measure and regulate the Rate

attachicon.gifIMG_20151126_141151.jpg

The pic shows me using the optical sensor, the most important innovation of the MicroSet system, to do the measurements which is way better than the acoustic sensor. The acoustic sensor can picks up other noises made by the clock movement which will give inaccurate results.