Hi I'm a newbie to this forum. I've been collecting watches since 2014. At present I own over 100 wrist watches.. everything from new to vintage from Rolex to Timex. I've also sold at least 50 watches in that time period. I can regulate mechanical / automatic watches and change batteries in quartz watches and do very very minor repairs but that's as far as I'm able to go. Presently I'm interested in pocket watches and have acquired a 1927 Hamilton grade 992. It seems to be in good condition sets runs and keeps good time. On a full wind it will last 50 hours. However the numbers on the time grapher make it appear as though the movement is not all that healthy. It is becoming more and more difficult for me to find watchmakers who can service my watches. The Rolexes are not a problem as I send them all back to Rolex of New York. But for instance for this newly acquired pocket watch I am at a loss to find someone to service/repair if necessary. I guess what I'm asking for is a recommendation from someone who has experienced dealing with a watchmaker who can handle this type of service/repair. I'd appreciate any help thanks . 

4 hours ago, Watchnutty said:

However the numbers on the time grapher make it appear as though the movement is not all that healthy.

I don't suppose we can have a picture of this?

4 hours ago, Watchnutty said:

But for instance for this newly acquired pocket watch I am at a loss to find someone to service/repair if necessary. I guess what I'm asking for is a recommendation from someone who has experienced dealing with a watchmaker who can handle this type of service/repair. I'd appreciate any help thanks . 

13 minutes ago, dadistic said:

What is your location? 

yes that's definitely going to be the factor as to what part of the plan that you live on. Or how far are you willing to send your watch away.

On 9/27/2022 at 5:17 AM, Watchnutty said: