Yo

PostwarO27

Hi out there.  I'm George and I joined the forum a month back but never got around to posting here in the intro section.  I got into the hobby just a few years ago when my wife asked me it I could replace a battery in her mothers watch which she took possession of after her mom passed.  Turns out it wasn't quartz watch but a manual wind that in the end only needed a new mainspring and a good cleaning.

Being a toolmaker by trade and used to working to extreme details and tight tolerances as small as .0001 of an inch, I figured I'd take a crack at it.  Between what I had inherited from my father and he from my grandfather I managed to cobble together some screwdrivers and tweezers to access the watch and take it apart.

Iv managed to put together some vintage tools from ebay and purchased a good set of drivers, tweezers and needed lubes.  I'v amassed dozens of movements and thousands of spare parts and its full speed ahead at every spare moment I get.  I look forward to extracting as much info as I can from yall and hope I can reciprocate as well.