Help identifying a movement - Waltham wristwatch

Hello guys,

I'm a newbie in the forum, and to watchmaking in fact. I would sincerely appreciate if you guys could help identifying a movement in a Waltham wristwatch I've owned for a couple of years. While I am an expat and do not know a local watchmaker who could assist me with this, I see it as an opportunity to learn about horology. My next step will be purchasing a pocket watch movement to disassemble and reassemble. I've downloaded the tool guide and the illustrated glossary of parts shared in this forum, and intend to use them as references.

Back to the Waltham wristwatch, it was given to me about two years ago, by a friend who knows I have a small collection of Swiss mechanical watches. I took it to a local watchmaker, and I've been told it's missing pieces and I should purchase a new movement for it or at least the pieces it is missing. Due to communication difficulties and possibly a lack of interest on the part of the watchmaker, I did not manage to receive information on the movement model or the pieces missing.

I have inspected the movement, and attached pictures below. It was made by/for Waltham, has 25 jewels and is unadjusted. The dial shows seconds and date (day names and numbers). Behind a wheel, there are very small numbers I couldn't read properly, except fot the last line which reads "1908". I sincerely do not know if the information I am providing is enough, but I would sincerely appreciate your help.

Andy

Waltham1.jpg

Waltham3.jpg

Waltham4.jpg

Waltham6.jpg

Waltham7.jpg

Waltham2.jpg

Hi Under the balance wheel there is usually a logo and a number these are the maker of the movement and the caliber number, both of which are relavent/required when ordering or identifying parts. From what I can make out there are two letters  BH if you could confirm the maker and caliber then members may be able to identify the watch and provide extra assistance.   Cheers