Alternate movement (maybe automatic) for 7T32 (seiko quartz chrono alarm)

Hello,

I am a newbie here, so I apologize for my newbie question.

I have a "vintage" Seiko dress design 7T32 quartz chrono alarm - watch has not run in 8 years, last used crown screw broke/fell off.
As it is "vintage" and my wedding gift, I have nosalgic reasons to return it somehow to working condition.

Question : Is there an alternate movement, either quartz or automatic, that would fit in the 7T32 case - 30mm ?
At the least, I am interested to know what available movement will work to replace the original 7T32-7C69 (blue on gold)

Thanks for your advice!

P.Fitzgibbons

There is a Orient movement too, HFA00, but it's even less common than the Y182B.  The 7T42B will also fit and work fine too, but it's less common than the 7T32B.

Physically, many other Seiko movements, 7T52, 7T34, etc. are the same size and shape.  But the hands and date are different, so they wouldn't make sense with your dial.

So how frakenwatch do you want to go?  I think ANY 7Txx movement can fit in the case.  The part that matters is getting a spacer ring that fits the movement to the case's diameter.  But this is just a plastic ring and one you have could probably be easily modified to fit another 7Txx.  The two crown and three pusher layout of the 7T32 is less common.  If the donor movement has a different arraignment, it will be rather ugly to say the least.  But at least the main crown will always be there at 3 o'clock so the time can be set!

The dial itself needs to fit the case and there is usually a bezel ring meant to fit the dial and case.  Thickness is an issue too with the bezel ring fitting the case.  However, these don't really come in that many different sizes.

But you might be able to repair your watch.  If the circuit board has not been damaged then the remaining parts are attainable.  The exact correct crown might not be available, but one that fits and looks close will be.