Bad timegrapher results after adding cannon pinion

Lc130

Hi

I'm a beginner and this is a 11DP also citizen 241.  I "serviced" it and it looked good on the timegrapher to my untrained eye. The traces are far apart.  Is that an issue if all else is well? 

I then added the cannon pinion and the TG results looked awful.  They were still bad after removing the cannon pinion.  I disassembled and reassembled with the same results.

The pallet fork is new and the balance swings freely and for a long time with a puff of air.

Any ideas?  Charlie

Before adding cannon pinion.

IMG_5764.thumb.JPG.1dcdee4069e747dc3c88858215f051cc.JPG

After adding cannon pinion and removing it again

IMG_5770.thumb.JPG.da8929fb38d1c5721311429597c4cdc9.JPG

IMG_5771.thumb.JPG.ee7de80989f8ec539b22df51cfe731c8.JPG

IMG_5772.thumb.JPG.4d7effddba7a1db397db909e07c80e95.JPG

9 minutes ago, Lc130 said:

Hi

I'm a beginner and this is a 11DP also citizen 241.  I "serviced" it and it looked good on the timegrapher to my untrained eye. The traces are far apart.  Is that an issue if all else is well? 

I then added the cannon pinion and the TG results looked awful.  They were still bad after removing the cannon pinion.  I disassembled and reassembled with the same results.

The pallet fork is new and the balance swings freely and for a long time with a puff of air.

Any ideas?  Charlie

Before adding cannon pinion.

IMG_5764.thumb.JPG.1dcdee4069e747dc3c88858215f051cc.JPG

After adding cannon pinion and removing it again

IMG_5770.thumb.JPG.da8929fb38d1c5721311429597c4cdc9.JPG

IMG_5771.thumb.JPG.ee7de80989f8ec539b22df51cfe731c8.JPG

IMG_5772.thumb.JPG.4d7effddba7a1db397db909e07c80e95.JPG

Are the hands installed and dragging. If not, did you press too hard on the cannon pinion during installation and perhaps bent a plate?

38 minutes ago, Lc130 said:

The traces are far apart.  Is that an issue if all else is well?