What is this wheel for?

Question

8 answers to this question

The C clip looking thing just prys off.

But inside a plastic bag or you’ll likely never see it again if you’re not used to doing it! Or a big blob of rodico at least...

2 hours ago, Pip said:

But inside a plastic bag or you’ll likely never see it again if you’re not used to doing it! Or a big blob of rodico at least...

Good advice.  Though,  as a beginner, I decided not to risk it and cleaned it assembled.  

If you look at the PDF provided above and I snipped out the image the parts you need as a number. That if you go to the website they indicated you just find the number which I did and that's the part you need. Then you can click on the part and get the link that I have below at least there's more than one watch using it which increases your likelihood of possibly finding it.

Then a note regarding the numbers you find on the link below This number is the bestfit number  203/145 That's unique for the part. Then we get the description  CENTER WHEEL, OFFSET. Then this part number itself is not unique in other words the 200/1 unless you add in the watch caliber number. That's because you could find a 200/1 for another caliber and it be entirely the wrong part.

http://cgi.julesborel.com/cgi-bin/matcgi2?ref=V\]DXHX

center wheel offset part two.JPG

center wheel offset.JPG

• Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

• Topics

• Could some one please tell me if I have the date jumper on this MST 521  up the right way. It flew away when I took the cover plate off. Managed to find it and the spring but might not be so lucky next time....Thanks