Lc130

Please advise on hairspring levers

I'm a beginner.  I need to swap a bent bifora 115 hairspring with a donor (repairing hairsprings appears to be PhD level).  The US suppliers here sell Bergeon 5430 (1.8mm wide, plastic handle) and 30013  (1.7 mm wide, meltal handle) hairspring collet levers.  Are they essentially the same other than the handles?

Thank you

Charlie

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

• Topics

• Hello all, I've been collecting watches for several years, mostly new ones until their prices skyrocketed in the past 5 to 10 years, so now I'm mainly focused on vintage watches. The vintage watches that are affordable these days usually need a bit of work, and I've found Mark's videos extremely helpful and educational. I look forward to learning more about watch repair from you all!
    • i would shop ebay.  But it aint that easy.  Is the movement you have new?  Or old?  The movements usually fit approx 3/4ths of the width of the interior, about 1/2 the depth of the interior. And 2/3rds to 3/4ths of its height, not including the v of the roof. You gotta have room for the bellows in the depth.  Its probably easier to buy a complete cuckoo clock and use yours to cannibalize parts from when needed