What Could Case

Hi....new here!  I have a Zodiac Air Dragon women's watch that I love.  It is not the Chronograph....

I've been wearing this for about 5 years now and love it......problem is all of a sudden the dial has begun to move...the "9" is now where the "12" should be and it continues to move ever so slightly. 

I did not drop it or bang it.  I just want to know what to expect before I take it for repair or if I should bother?

Any advice would be welcome!

Sounds like the dial has come adrift from the movement - welcome to the forum, by the way! - as it's moved 90 degrees... The Air Dragon has a winder, so it's highly unlikely that the movement is loose in the case. If the dial is fixed by dial feet, then they may have broken with age, leaving the dial free to move under the hands and over the movement. If that's the case, I've no idea what resoldering feet on would cost. Others here may know. (Moving the 9 to the 12 position is a clockwise direction, which is the direction of the hands).

Edited by WillFly

Sounds like the dial has come adrift from the movement - welcome to the forum, by the way! - as it's moved 90 degrees... The Air Dragon has a winder, so it's highly unlikely that the movement is loose in the case. If the dial is fixed by dial feet, then they may have broken with age, leaving the dial free to move under the hands and over the movement. If that's the case, I've no idea what resoldering feet on would cost. Others here may know. (Moving the 9 to the 12 position is a clockwise direction, which is the direction of the hands).

Agreed - sounds like the dial feet are broken off.