Greetings from DFW

Hi everyone, I’m a beginner learning about older movements.  Picked up my first project watch and have a couple practice movements (AS 1686).  Been reading and lurking for a bit on this site. I’m  looking forward to learning more about maintaining and putting older movements back to work. 

Edited by DocJo
Revised Misspelled words

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

• Topics

• Hi As mentioned by JohnR725, a little more4 information would be helpful and a picture of the watch movement and caliber.    https://www.windingstems.com/product.php      This site may be helpful once we have identified the watch.
    • For something like this I place the hand on hard rubber, like a hockey puck, and press down with a round bar, rolling as needed to get the shape. It goes pretty quickly.
    • Hello everyone! Finally received center second replacement. It is this lover hand on my picture below. Now I see that I have to shape it to meet the shape of original hand (the top one). I have couple of ideas how to do it and since I’ve never done this, think that it would be smart to ask community, what you guys do.  Reason why I need to do this is to avoid hand scratching crystal and to have better reading off chrono.  So I wonder if any of you have experience to share with this? Regards Jakub