Can You Help Me Identify This Jaguar Watch?

Hello all,

I'm a newbie here but I have read many posts in this forum over the last couple of years and I find the whole forum remarkably informative.  

I am an avid watch collector...I love watches of all types...even fakes that people have brought back to me from overseas as presents (knowing that I am nuts about watches).

One watch in my collection is a particular favourite for sentimental reasons.  My father bought it for me in 1972 on his way back from Europe to Australia.  He stopped off in Singapore for the usual one day buying spree and bought two watches at one of Singapore's largest department stores...one for my brother and one for me.  Knowing my interest in unusual watches he sought the most complicated and unusual watch he could find for me.  Both watches had what appears to be sapphire crystal lenses, both are "mechanical digital" (I believe they are called "jump watches").  My watch also has a rotating world time outer bezel whilst my brother's watch does not.  Both watches show hours, minutes, seconds and the date on the grey outer dial...both watches were originally fitted with stainless steel clasp bands but they broke over the years and I replaced mine with a PVC band.  The reason I could never fit another clasp band was that the watch required curved spring lugs!  The photo of the back, below, will show why this is...the case was not machined back to allow for straight lugs to be fitted.  I remember taking the watch to a jeweller in 1975 and he just scratched his head and said he'd never come across a watch which required curved lugs!